Research Base
Core Center Research Base Focus Groups/Relevant Diseases
I. Epithelial Transporter Function and Regulation 
II. Inflammation, Injury and Fibrosis 
III. Neurogastroenterology 
IV. GI Pre-cancer 


Epithelial Transporter Function and Regulation:
Diarrhea, Wilsonís Disease, Menkeís Disease, Cystic Fibrosis.
Focus Group Director: Svetlana Lutsenko, PhD
Core Center Investigators
Svetlana Lutsenko, PhD
lutsenko@jhmi.edu
410-614-4661
Web
William Guggino, MD
wguggino@jhmi.edu
410-955-7166
Web
Olga Kovbasnjuk, PhD
okovbas1@jhmi.edu
410-502-2004
Xuhang Li, PhD
xuhang@jhmi.edu
410-502-4487
Mark Donowitz, MD
mdonowit@jhmi.edu
410-955-9675
Brian O’Rourke, PhD
bor@jhmi.edu
410-614-0034
Jennifer Pluznick, PhD
jpluznick@jhmi.edu
410-955-4660
Web
Rajini Rao, PhD
rrao@jhmi.edu
410-955-4732
Web
Chung Ming Tse, PhD
mtse@jhmi.edu
410-955-9681
Nicholas Zachos, PhD
nzachos1@jhmi.edu
410-614-0128
Jennifer Pluzhnick, PhD
jpluznick@jhmi.edu
410-955-4660
Web
Dax Fu, PhD
dfu3@jhmi.edu
Xinjun Zhu, MD
zhux@mail.amc.edu
518-262-5276
Frank Bosmans, PhD
frankbosmans@jhmi.edu
410-955-1609
Jianbo Yang, PhD
jyang85@jhmi.edu
410-614-0132
Jiande Chen, PhD
Jchen184@jhmi.edu
Liudmila Cebotaru, MD, JD, LLM
lcebotaru@jhmi.edu
410-614-0125
Xingde Li, PhD
xingde@jhmi.edu
410-955-0075
Takanari Inoue, PhD
jctinoue@jhmi.edu
443-287-7668
Web
Sandra Gabelli, PhD
gabelli@jhmi.edu
410-614-4145
Andrew Ewald, PhD
andrew.ewald@jhmi.edu
410-614-9288
Akhilesh Pandey, MD, PhD
pandey@jhmi.edu
410-502-6662
James Hamilton, MD
jpahamilton@jhmi.edu
410-614-3530
   
Back to the top of the page 

Inflammation, Injury and Fibrosis
Focus Group Director: Hal Dietz, MD, PhD
Core Center Investigators
Harry Dietz, MD
hdietz@jhmi.edu
410-955-3071
Steven Brant, MD
sbrant@jhmi.edu
410-614-4732
Shukti Chakravarti, PhD
schakrav@jhmi.edu
410-502-7627
Mark Donowitz, MD
mdonowit@jhmi.edu
410-955-9675
Olga Kovbasnjuk, PhD
okovbas1@jhmi.edu
410-502-2004
Zhiping Li, MD
zhipingli@jhmi.edu
410-955-9695
Stephen Meltzer, MD
smeltzer@jhmi.edu
410-502-6071
Esteban Mezey, MD
emezey@jhmi.edu
410-614-0144
Tim Moran, PhD
tmoran@jhmi.edu
410-955-2344
Jeanne Clark, MD, MPH
jmclark@jhmi.edu
410-614-1135
Drew Pardoll, MD, PhD
dpardol1@jhmi.edu
410-955-7866
Cynthia Sears, MD
csears@jhmi.edu
410-614-0141
Chung Ming Tse, PhD
mtse@jhmi.edu
410-955-9681
Daniel Peterson, MD, PhD
dpeter40@jhmi.edu
443-287-8508
James Potter, BS
jpotter@jhmi.edu
410-614-0130
John Abraham, MD
jabrah14@jhmi.edu
410-502-6056
James Hamilton, MD
jpahamilton@jhmi.edu
410-614-3530
Anthony Guerrerio, MD
aguerrerio@jhmi.edu
410-955-8769
Susan Hutfless, PhD
shutfle1@jhmi.edu
410-502-0194
Florin Selaru, MD
fselaru1@jhmi.edu
410-614-0144
Shaoguang Wu, MD
sgwu@jhmi.edu
410-955-9686
Marcia Canto, MD
mcanto1@jhmi.edu
410-614-5388
Franck Housseau, PhD
fhousse1@jhmi.edu
410-502-9846
Robert Anders, MD, PhD
rander54@jhmi.edu
410-955-3511
David Hackam, MD, PhD
dhackam1@jhmi.edu
410-955-5743
Jennifer Pluzhnick, PhD
jpluznick@jhmi.edu
410-955-4660
Web
Mariana Lazo, MD, PhD
mlazol1@jhmi.edu
Xingde Li, PhD
xingde@jhmi.edu
410-955-0075
Nicholas Zachos, PhD
nzachos1@jhmi.edu
410-614-0128
 
Back to the top of the page 

Neurogastroenterology:
IBS, IBD, Diarrhea
Focus Group Director: Jay Pasricha, MD
Core Center Investigators
Pankaj "Jay" Pasricha, MD
ppasric1@jhmi.edu
410-550-1173
Tim Moran, PhD
tmoran@jhmi.edu
410-955-2344
Subhash Kulkarni, PhD
skulkar9@jhmi.edu
443-287-5497
Gabsang Lee, PhD
glee48@jhmi.edu
443-287-8631
Shaoyong Yu, MD
syyu@jhmi.edu
410-502-2455
Michael Caterina, MD, PhD
caterina@jhmi.edu
410-502-5457
Daniel Peterson, MD, PhD
dpeter40@jhmi.edu
443-287-8508

Olga Kovbasnjuk, PhD
okovbas1@jhmi.edu
410-502-2004
Nicholas Zachos, PhD
nzachos1@jhmi.edu
410-614-0128
Mark Donowitz, MD
mdonowit@jhmi.edu
410-955-9675
Xinzhong Dong, PhD
xdong2@jhmi.edu



     
Back to the top of the page 

GI Pre-cancer:
Inflammation, Epigenetics and Biomarkers
Focus Group Director: Francis Giardiello, MD
Core Center Investigators
Marcia Canto, MD
mcanto1@jhmi.edu
410-614-5388
Francis Giardiello, MD
fgiardi@jhmi.edu
410-955-2635
Michael Goggins, MD
mgoggins@jhmi.edu
410-955-3511
Zhiping Li, MD
zhipingli@jhmi.edu
410-955-9695
Akhilesh Pandey, MD, PhD
pandey@jhmi.edu
410-502-6662
Xingde Li, PhD
xingde@jhmi.edu
410-955-0075
Stephen Meltzer, MD
smeltzer@jhmi.edu
410-502-6071

Esteban Mezey, MD
emezey@jhmi.edu
410-955-7062
James Potter, BS
jpotter@jhmi.edu
410-614-0130
James Hamilton, MD
jpahamilton@jhmi.edu
410-614-3530
Florin Selaru, MD
fselaru1@jhmi.edu
410-614-0144
Eun Ji Shin, MD
eshin3@jhmi.edu
410-614-0950

Robert Anders, MD, PhD
rander54@jhmi.edu
410-955-3511
Cynthia Sears, MD
csears@jhmi.edu
410-614-0141
Drew Pardoll, MD, PhD
dpardol1@jhmi.edu
410-955-7866
Franck Housseau, PhD
fhousse1@jhmi.edu
410-502-9846
Chung Ming Tse, PhD
mtse@jhmi.edu
410-955-9681

Daniel Peterson, MD, PhD
dpeter40@jhmi.edu
443-287-8508
Mark Donowitz, MD
mdonowit@jhmi.edu
410-955-9675
John Abraham, MD
jabrah14@jhmi.edu
410-502-6056
Back to the top of the page